Welcome! The Artist Series of Tallahassee presents outstanding musical artists each season in Tallahassee. Our goal is to share excellent classical chamber music with everyone. Guest artists include eminent string quartets, master pianists, great string recitalists, woodwind artists, early music, new music, guitarists and special programming.


  • People living in, and visiting, Leon County recognize and appreciate that music is an integral part of their lives. Diverse artistic expression and
  • cultural traditions are valued.
  • Arts and culture organizations are acknowledged as significant contributors to the local economy.
  • Artistic quality is valued.
  • All people have access to participate in the arts.


The mission of the Artist Series of Tallahassee is to promote and encourage an appreciation of classical chamber music while developing a broad-based sustainable audience in North Florida.


  • We honor inclusiveness among artists, audiences and ourselves. We seek the broadest possible participation in celebrating different cultures, perspectives and experiences.
  • We honor the importance of both innovation and tradition in our presentations and all of our activities.
  • We honor the power of participation and collaboration. We seek the active involvement of those who share our love of music, and we strive to establish partnerships with artists, individuals, groups, and organizations that will help us fulfill our mission.


Season Passport & Senior Passport

Get our best prices with a season Passport. You get six seats for use in any combination for all five concerts. Passports give you the flexibility and freedom to skip a concert, or bring a friend, as you please.

St. Petersburg Piano Quartet 073St. Petersburg Piano Quartet
Sunday, September 11, 2016

“Bliss, for this listener, doesn’t get much more unequivocal than the St. Petersburg Quartet’s performance.”
Toronto Globe and Mail

Daedalus Quartet

Daedalus Quartet
Sunday, October 9, 2016

“Seamless and deeply satisfying… Unflagging enthusiasm and depth.”
The Buffalo News

Fandango 4

Sunday, January 22, 2017

“Joy of sheer technical ability, unanimity of phrasing and beautiful blended tone”
2014 APAP Awards


Simone Porter, violin
with Armen Guzelimian, piano

Sunday, March 5, 2017

“Future star… Wait. Let’s strike ‘future.’ She sounds ready. Now.”
The Los Angeles Times

Lavrova-Primakov-Piano-Duo 2

Vassily Primakov & Natalia Lavrova, Piano Duo
Sunday, April 23, 2017

“Lavrova and Primakov play with brilliance and depth. They have excellent unity and do not hesitate to go with full power.“
-MusicWeb International.

Many corporate sponsors in the capitol region support the Artist Series. We are grateful to all whose contributions make it possible to sustain artistic excellence and variety, affordable tickets, and our music outreach programs that inspire students and help to protect the future of classical music.


Radiology Associates